westjnr.blogg.se

Modern tiger tank
Modern tiger tank









modern tiger tank

I believe I have enough experience with various generations of Heng Long tanks and a small glimpse into a more expensive tank to have founded opinions.

modern tiger tank

I've also had hands-on experience with a first-generation Tamiya King Tiger, stripping and renovating it on a shoe-string budget. I started originally with a 'smoke and sound', 27 MHz, RX-18 equipped PzKpfw IV F2, and have since acquired, in order, a JagdPanther, Leopard 2A6, StuG III Ausf. I am but a poor hobbyist, but I've been in the hobby for six-ish years.

modern tiger tank

"What credentials do you have to write about this?" I will describe my HL Tiger II in-depth, but touch on HL in general and where HL sits in our wonderful, but expensive, hobby. This review will hopefully serve as a useful reference for whenever a person interested in the hobby asks about where to start and what to watch out for. So with this pictorial review I will attempt to address this shortcoming.īeginners in the hobby, overwhelmed by choice and possibly filled with false expectations. Actual usable information was scarce and difficult to find. What I mean with that, is that most 'reviews' were either newbies all googoo gaga over their mighty new RC tank, or experienced tankers being like ' Oh, yeah, as Heng Long does, you know', etc. When I started with the hobby there were very few, if any, resources describing entry-level tanks and all their pitfalls and details, for beginners, but from the viewpoint of someone with experience in them. "What do you mean, 'wish was available'?" In that thread I promised a review, of the type I 'wish was available when I started with the hobby', six-ish years ago. A few days ago I was the happy recipient of a HL Tiger II, as shown here.











Modern tiger tank